Last updated: December 19. 2013 10:26AM - 757 Views
By - nham@civitasmedia.com

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Ashe County took part in four matches on Saturday at the Alleghany Duals and came away with one win and three losses.

Ashe 48, Grayson County 23

106: Dustin Cooper (Grayson) defeated Caleb Cooper (Ashe) by a 17-2 technical fall.

113: Cody Kirk (Grayson) won via forfeit.

120: Bodi Miller (Ashe) pinned Jacob Hale (Grayson) at 4:46.

126: Brady Buchanan (Ashe) pinned Dakota Ross in 15 seconds.

132: Joshua Howard (Grayson) won via forfeit.

138: No match

145: Matthew Hamilton (Ashe) pinned Jose Sanchez Garcia (Grayson) at 1:29

152: Hunter Argetsinger (Ashe) pinned Jacob Ewell (Grayson) at 1:15.

160: Michael Elliott (Ashe) pined William Lawrence (Grayson) at 4:17.

170: Clay Anders (Grayson) won via forfeit.

182: No match

195: Joshua Hamilton (Ashe) won via forfeit.

220: Shawn Baker (Ashe) won via forfeit.

285: Mitchell Brown (Ashe) won via forfeit.

West Lincoln 65, Ashe 15

106: Austin Sneed (West) pinned Cooper (Ashe) in 53 seconds.

113: Bailey Thomas (West) won via forfeit.

120: Robbie Hallman (West) pinned Miller (Ashe) at 1:10.

126: Dillon Morris (West) pinned Buchanan (Ashe) at 3:15.

132: Nathan Ward (West) won via forfeit.

138: Ivan McCormick (West) won via forfeit.

145: M. Hamilton (Ashe) pinned Nate Mault (West) at 1:03.

152: Dustin Headrick (West) defeated Argetsinger (Ashe) by a 15-0 technical fall.

160: Elliott (Ashe) pinned Hunter Turner (West) at 1:54.

170: Shawn Morrison (West) won via forfeit.

182: Matthew Poteat (West) won via forfeit.

195: Mack George (West) pinned Trajan Wellington (Ashe) in 11 seconds.

220: Baker (Ashe) defeated Dawson Warlick (West) by a 4-0 decision.

285: Andres Gonzalez (West) pinned Brown (Ashe) at 2:44.

Galax 39, Ashe 30

106: Timothy Beamis (Galax) pinned Cooper (Ashe) at 4:25.

113: No match

120: Miller (Ashe) won via forfeit.

126: Brandon McMillian (Galax) pinned Buchanan (Ashe) at 2:25.

132: No match

138: Malik Robinson (Galax) won via forfeit.

145: M. Hamilton (Ashe) pinned Seth Boyles (Galax) at 1:45.

152: Jonathan Reyna (Galax) defeated Argetsinger (Ashe) by a 14-7 decision.

160: Elliott (Ashe) pinned Jack Vaughn (Galax) at 1:46.

170: Jeremy Jennings (Galax) won via forfeit.

182: David Glass (Galax) won via forfeit.

195: J. Hamilton (Ashe) pinned Tebreen Bryson (Galax) at 3:13.

220: Caleb Spurlin (Galax) pinned Wellington (Ashe) in 29 seconds.

285: Brown (Ashe) pinned Noah Burcham (Galax) at 1:01.

Bandys 42, Ashe 39

106: Cooper (Ashe) won via forfeit.

113: John Foster (Bandys) won via forfeit.

120: Miller (Ashe) pinned Zachary Miller (Bandys) at 3:10.

126: Buchanan (Ashe) pinned Brayden Aysta (Bandys) in 16 seconds.

132: Blake Teague (Bandys) won via forfeit.

138: Trevor Lail (Bandys) won via forfeit.

145: M. Hamilton (Ashe) defeated Timothy Lunsford (Bandys) by a 4-2 decision.

152: Jevon McCorkle (Bandys) pinned Argetsinger (Ashe) at 2:29.

160: Elliott (Ashe) won via forfeit.

170: Andrew Brotherton (Bandys) won via forfeit.

182: Rhett Starnes (Bandys) won via forfeit.

195: Jeff Tuckey (Bandys) pinned J. Hamilton (Ashe) at 4:28.

220: Baker (Ashe) won via forfeit.

285: Brown (Ashe) won via forfeit.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

West Jefferson Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com