Last updated: December 23. 2013 12:59PM - 990 Views
By - nham@civitasmedia.com

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Ashe County wrestled in five team matches at Mitchell County on Friday, but were defeated in each match.

Mountain Heritage 48, Ashe 36

106: Ethan Wilson (Heritage) pinned Caleb Cooper (Ashe) at 4:00.

113: Jacob Weaver (Ashe) won via forfeit.

120: Bodi Miller (Ashe) pinned Tony Phillips (Heritage) in 58 seconds.

126: Camron Stamey (Heritage) won via forfeit.

132: Brady Buchanan (Ashe) pinned Manuel Roman (Heritage) at 3:14.

138: Gabe Elliott (Ashe) pinned Jackson Hensley (Heritage) at 1:42.

145: Caelan Holmes (Heritage) defeated Hunter Argetsinger by forfeit.

152: Corey Chandler (Heritage) pinned T.J. Saunders (Ashe) in 10 seconds.

160: Michael Elliott (Ashe) pinned Alex Welsh (Heritage) at 1:34.

170: Jacob Morgan (Heritage) won via forfeit.

182: Manuel Leyva (Heritage) won via forfeit.

195: Timothy Edwards (Heritage) pinned Trajan Wellington (Ashe) in 52 seconds.

220: Mitchell Brown (Ashe) pinned Logan Bryant (Heritage) in 50 seconds.

285: Tyler McFarland (Heritage) pinned Shawn Baker (Ashe) in 36 seconds.

Tuscola 51 Ashe 30

106: Cooper (Ashe) won via forfeit.

113: Weaver (Ashe) won via forfeit.

120: James Gibson (Tuscola) defeated Miller (Ashe) by a 14-13 decision.

126: Daniel Messer (Tuscola) won via forfeit.

132: Tanner Milner (Tuscola) pinned Buchanan (Ashe) at 1:54.

138: Josey Ward (Tuscola) pinned G. Elliott (Ashe) at 3:11.

145: Josh Davis (Tuscola) pinned Saunders (Ashe) at 1:25.

152: Houston Dickens (Tuscola) pinned Argetsinger (Ashe) in 42 seconds.

160: M. Elliott (Ashe) pinned Zac Pottinger (Tuscola) at 1:25.

170: Jeremiah Royer (Tuscola) won via forfeit.

182: Justin Hogan (Tuscola) won via forfeit.

195: Nick Ewart (Tuscola) pinned Wellington (Ashe) at 1:20.

220: Brown (Ashe) pinned Sam Ross (Tuscola) at 1:03.

285: Baker (Ashe) won via forfeit.

R-S Central 59, Ashe 18

106: Michael Gnandt (Central) won via forfeit.

113: Austin Neal (Central) pinned Weaver (Ashe) at 2:00.

120: Caleb Cox (Central) pinned Miller (Ashe) at 2:56.

132: Buchanan (Ashe) pinned Brandon Parz (Central) in 24 seconds.

138: G. Elliott (Ashe) won via forfeit.

145: Micah Hines (Central) defeated Argetsinger (Ashe) by a 2-0 decision.

152: Christian Gold (Central) pinned Saunders (Ashe) at 1:52.

160: M. Elliott (Ashe) won via forfeit.

170: Jeffrey Rollins (Central) won via forfeit.

182: Ramon Rodriguez (Central) won via forfeit.

195: Quincy Edwards (Central) defeated Wellington (Ashe) by a 19-4 technical fall.

220: Kaleb Hines (Central) pinned Brown (Ashe) at 5:31.

285: Hunter Edwards (Central) defeated Baker (Ashe) by a 3-1 decision.

Charlotte Latin 66, Ashe 15

106: Michael McClelland (Latin) won via forfeit.

113: Ryan Schellpfeiffer (Latin) won via forfeit.

120: Miller (Ashe) won via forfeit.

126: Austin Schellpfeiffer (Latin) won via forfeit.

132: Billy McClelland (Latin ) pinned Buchanan (Ashe).

138: West Osborn (Latin) pinned G. Elliott (Ashe) at 1:49.

145: Matthew Ensor (Latin) pinned Argetsinger (Ashe) at 1:00.

152: Bentley Dalton (Latin) pinned Saunders (Ashe) at 2:11.

160: M. Elliott (Ashe) defeated Nick Boyd (Latin) by a 10-3 decision.

170: Will Borin (Latin) won via forfeit.

182: John McGinnis (Latin) won via forfeit.

195: Eddie Crutchfield (Latin) pinned Wellington (Ashe) in 47 seconds.

220: Baker (Ashe) pinned Harrison Karp (Latin) at 1:07.

285: Toby Okwara (Latin) won via forfeit.

McDowell 65, Ashe 15

106: Isaiah Daniels (McDowell) won via forfeit.

113: Alex Rocha (McDowell) won via forfeit.

120: Miller (Ashe) pinned Alex McEntire (McDowell) at 1:56.

126: Alex Guy (McDowell) won via forfeit.

132: Pike Davis (McDowell) pinned Buchanan (Ashe) in 55 seconds.

138: Jacob Gardner (McDowell) defeated G. Elliott (Ashe) by technical fall.

145: Zeb Harris (McDowell) pinned Saunders (Ashe) in 16 seconds.

152: Josh Dula (McDowell) pinned Argetsinger (Ashe) in 53 seconds.

160: M. Elliott (Ashe) pinned Wesley Davis (McDowell) at 3:57.

170: Jeremy Anderson (McDowell) won via forfeit.

182: Jarrett Dula (McDowell) won via forfeit.

195: Luis Herrera (McDowell) pinned Wellington (Ashe) at 1:39.

220: Baker (Ashe) defeated Legend Pressley (McDowell) by a 10-7 decision.

285: Tyler Graves (McDowell) won via forfeit.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

West Jefferson Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com