Last updated: May 27. 2014 8:06AM - 435 Views
By - nham@civitasmedia.com

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Lady Husky softball team had one player receive all-conference recognition and two others that were named honorable mention.

Hannah Blevins was Ashe’s lone selection to the all-conference team while Sloan Elliott and Kelsey Hayes received honorable mention recognition.

Elkin swept the conference’s two top awards. Cayley Shoemaker was named MVAC Player of the Year while her coach Billy Palmer was chosen as MVAC Coach of the Year.

MVAC All-Conference:

Kaylee Andrews (Alleghany)

Kirstan Beaver (Elkin)

Hannah Blevins (Ashe)

Jodi Brock (Wilkes Central)

Olivia Bullard (East Wilkes)

Rebekah Cranford (Elkin)

Tristan Johnson (Wilkes Central)

Alli Jones (Starmount)

Courtney Lackey (West Wilkes)

Kennedy Lester ((East Wilkes)

Taylor Lowe (West Wilkes)

Adrian Pardue (East Wilkes)

Brandi Parks (East Wilkes)

Kaitlyn Perry (Wilkes Central)

Kaitlyn Pierce (West Wilkes)

Faith Reeves (Alleghany)

Lakyn Rutledge (West Wilkes)

Cayley Shoemaker (Elkin)

Bethany Turner (Elkin)

Ashley Wagoner (East Wilkes)

MVAC Honorable Mention:

Sarah Cudd (Elkin)

Sloan Elliott (Ashe)

Kaitlyn Faw (Elkin)

Amber Fernando (Starmount)

Gaibrigua Gilbert (West Wilkes)

Casey Hamm (Alleghany)

Kelsey Hayes (Ashe)

Ashley Johnson (Starmount)

Caitlyn Macemore (East Wilkes)

Madison Orton (Alleghany)

Allison Parker (Wilkes Central)

Caitlyn Shepherd (West Wilkes)

Katie Smith (North Wilkes)

Ali Sparks (East Wilkes)

McKenzie Wood (North Wilkes)

Katelyn Wyatt (Wilkes Central)

*Nathan Ham can be reached at (336) 846-7164 or on Twitter @NathanHam87

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

West Jefferson Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com